Catherine Day

Senior Affiliate Manager


Enjoys working with passionate affiliates from all over the world

Catherine Day

Personal bio

Cat was born in Weston-super-Mare (also known as Weston-super-Mud) where she grew up with her younger brother.  She moved to the Midlands to attend Loughborough University and still lives in Loughborough, although she misses being on the coast.

After leaving university Cat spent a couple of months in Thailand under the guise of a conservation project.  She learned to scuba dive, gained the PADI Advanced Open Water certificate and did over forty dives seeing a variety of marine life including leopard sharks, seahorses, octopus and jellyfish.  During this time she also visited Bangkok and Khao Yai National Park.

Prior to joining MoreNiche, Cat worked for the Carphone Warehouse Group for five years, getting involved in pricing, email and press marketing, affiliates and seasonal campaigns.

Since joining MoreNiche in 2012, she has worked as an Affiliate Manager on a number of different brands and enjoys working with passionate affiliates from all over the world.  Cat loves the pet-friendly office atmosphere and is excited to be part of the evolution of MoreNiche.

Outside of work, Cat loves reading, food and cooking and the outdoors.  At weekends you’ll often find her hiking and camping in the Peak District or further afield.  When she’s feeling a bit lazy, she loves a good lie-in and catching up on some TV series on Netflix.


Q&A

What is your favourite drink?

Cider or Cocktails

What is your favourite film?

Up makes me cry every time, but I don’t really have one particular favourite. Pretty Woman, Notting Hill, Kill Bill Volume 1, Lock Stock & 2 Smoking Barrels and Finding Nemo are all films I’ve watched over and over, and recently I thought Captain Phillips was brilliant.

Who is your childhood hero?

My Mum, and she still is!

Where is your favourite place?

Anywhere by the sea, The Peak District, France, Thailand and my bed.

What qualifications do you hold?

in Management Sciences (that’s business with a fair bit of maths if you’re wondering)

Tell us an interesting fact about yourself?

I find it really hard to give definite answers, particularly when asked about my favourite things!

What is your favourite Picture/Image?

cat-water

This is a picture of me Canoeing and Kayaking in Snowdonia for my 30th birthday. Looking at it I can still hear the swish of the oars in the water and am transported back to the feeling of calm in that beautiful place.

Do you have children/pets? Tell us about them:

Not yet but I’d love to have both in the near future. Ideally I’d like to bring my children up in the countryside, perhaps with a dog, some chickens and a goat.

What would you like to be when you grow up?

An affiliate!  I’d like to get out of the 9-5 role and be able to work from anywhere so I can take the opportunity to travel and live abroad.

How would your best friend describe you?

I don’t know, you’d have to ask them.  Intelligent, loyal and always eating?

What is your biggest achievement to date?

Being born. The odds are seriously against it.

If you could recommend one website online, what would it be and why?

Am I allowed to put this one: http://motherfuckingwebsite.com

It’s brilliant and hilarious!

If not, Amazon because I’m always buying everything from it, CDs, books & kindle books as well as presents and random bits and pieces. That 1-click checkout is just dangerous.