Sally Harwood

Compliance Administrator


Loves to chat with & help affiliates

Contacts

E-Mail: sally.harwood@moreniche.com

Phone:

LinkedIn: View profile

Sally Harwood

Personal bio

Sally was born in Nottingham where she has lived all her life so far, although one day she would like to move to somewhere near the coast.

After leaving school, Sally went to college and studied for a BTEC National Diploma in public services before meeting her now husband, who she has been with for sixteen years.

During her working life, Sally has done a bit of everything, ranging from dental nursing to working on a farm! More recently, she has run her own business for the past four years.

Sally now works in compliance at MoreNiche covering Kristina’s maternity period, and really enjoys chatting to affiliates, guiding them through any problems and helping them to find the best way to operate within the rules.

Sally has dabbled in affiliate marketing herself for around eight years now, having sold a couple of sites in the past as she decided they were not in the right niche for her. She is described by her husband as a ‘serial website builder’, although she is convinced that the site she is working on right now is one she will stick with and build on for many years to come!


Q&A

What is your favourite drink?

It would probably have to be a Pina Colada (whilst listening to the Pina Colada song!)

What is your favourite film?

One flew over the cuckoo’s nest, The green mile and Billy Elliot.

Who is your childhood hero?

Beethoven (the dog)

Where is your favourite place?

The Canary Islands. I love the relaxed atmosphere and the beach-front restaurants.

What qualifications do you hold?

I have 9 GCSE’s at grade C and above.

Tell us an interesting fact about yourself?

I spent quite some time teaching myself Adobe Illustrator, before deciding I can’t actually draw!

What is your favourite Picture/Image?

I have a few, but this one of Douglas has to be one of my favourites.

Douglas

Do you have children/pets? Tell us about them:

I have a son who is 12 and a daughter who is 9. Our Dog Douglas is a huge slobbering St Bernard who takes up most of the house and our cat Dexter likes to keep me awake during the night by demanding breakfast at 3am.

What would you like to be when you grow up?

I’d quite like to continue working with affiliates. I find the whole concept of affiliate marketing fascinating and would love to study digital marketing more.

How would your best friend describe you?

Shy until drunk, but often drunk.

What is your biggest achievement to date?

Being a mum to two polite, caring and thoughtful kids.

If you could recommend one website online, what would it be and why?

Moreniche.com