Martyn Slack

I was born in Nottingham in 1984. As a child, I always enjoyed going on camping holidays and trips to the seaside. My parents had friends that had kids the same age as us.

I really enjoyed junior school and had some very close friendships, one of my biggest regrets is that I’m no longer in touch with those friends. My dad worked for the University of Nottingham, so we were always lucky enough to have a computer in the house. This is probably one of the reasons I am into gaming. I have very fond memories of playing games like Daggerfall and beating Andy at Tekken (my favourite game is Final Fantasy 7).

I got into affiliate marketing around 2008 and absorbed as much information as possible to try and better myself. Fast forward 10 years and I still continue to try and learn new things. I feel it’s important to continue learning and I take a lot of enjoyment out of passing on things that I have learnt.

Outside of work, I love spending time with my wife and our son (at the time of writing this he is nearly 3). I am also a massive foodie: I love cooking but, naturally, I also love eating. One of my hobbies is managing my food blog and trying to develop a YouTube channel. I love to travel and explore new cultures, something I love to share with my wife and son.


Question & Answer

Why did you want to work at MoreNiche?

I wanted to work for MoreNiche as I had already started my own affiliate websites and really enjoyed the industry and wanted to continue learning as much as possible. It’s something I have a passion for and I wanted to share this with the affiliates that I help. The company I worked for shared an office with MoreNiche, the atmosphere always looked great in MoreNiche. Something that was evident from the beginning is how good the MN culture is and this continues to improve. MoreNiche is also a very flexible company to work with, with the ability to have flexi hours or work from home. They are also very supportive of training, travelling to conferences, and they offer excellent benefits such as fresh fruit and team meals/activities. The main reason I like to work at MoreNiche is, however, the people. You are at work at least 8 hours a day, therefore the people you work with are like your second family and luckily MoreNiche is full of great people.

What are your top 3 (e)sports / wellness activities?

Archery, Family time, Travel

How old do you feel?

25 (mentally 10)

What's the craziest thing you have ever done?

At a family bonfire when I was a child, finding a gap beneath the fire and laying under it enjoying the heat.

What is your most used emoji?


If you could choose a superpower, what would it be?

The superpower to absorb other superpowers