Rachael Tajbhai

I am a stay at home mum… with a difference. I am a self-driven individual who really strives to learn more. I have been working within the digital marketing industry since I graduated. My first role was to plan the transformation of a supermarket browse online site to an eCommerce site. Back then online shopping was in its infancy and this role gave me the fundamentals of all aspects of digital marketing. There is still so much to learn within this evolving fast-paced industry – I can never get bored!

First and foremost, I am a mother of three children, all of whom are under 4 years old. Family has always been super important to me, growing up in Nottingham with my parents and older brother who has severe Asperger’s syndrome. Life has been a constant challenge for him and from a young age, I was surrounded by many people and families who had been through so much. It really made me appreciate how precious and short life is.

I started freelancing nearly 4 years ago for MoreNiche when my first child was 3 months old. MoreNiche is a unique company who is a supporter of the remote working revolution. This way of working allows me to be super flexible so I can be a mum by day and work during evenings/weekends. I have never been a person to just relax, so this lifestyle is perfect for me.

In my spare time, I love to go for a run – I take my running shoes everywhere. I have fond memories of taking them on my favourite holiday to Japan. It’s a beautiful country with amazing food and culture – its a place I would love to visit again with the kids.


Question & Answer

Why did you want to work at MoreNiche?

MoreNiche is a company that supports a revolutionary way of working. The previous companies I worked for just wanted people at the desks 9-5 and to be part of endless meetings. I felt this really was not a positive or productive way of working, especially within the digital industry. I sought a company that understood my ethos of the work/life balance so I could spend time bringing up my children, and during evenings be focussed on working where I’d be optimally my most productive. When I was pregnant with my first child I started to think about going freelance as I felt I had a breadth of experience and passion to work on digital projects and this work could be done in the environment which suited me. I had worked for a variety of organisations on top-level projects and decided to learn more about affiliate marketing to give me a different perspective. So during my lunch breaks at work and evenings, I created my brand and built a website with its social media channels, started writing a blog, and joined the MoreNiche network. It was great to experience what it takes to be an affiliate and how it compared to my more usual commercial perspective. When my eldest was a few months old (4 years ago), I knew MoreNiche were recruiting for a webmaster role and this was an opportunity for me to offer my freelancing services. Nearly four years later I am part of the MoreNiche email team working the flexi lifestyle and achieving a happy work/life balance. I am grateful to be part of a fantastic team of individuals who all aim to achieve the very best for MoreNiche.

What are your top 3 (e)sports / wellness activities?

Running, Spin Class, Yoga

How old do you feel?

Right now I feel my age (33). I have just had a baby and now mum to 3 children under 4 years old. Life is fun but non stop

What's the craziest thing you have ever done?

I did a tandem bungee jump when I was 19 with my now-husband Shaf whilst we travelled around Thailand. I am not sure I would have the guts to do it now!

What is your most used emoji?


If you could choose a superpower, what would it be?

It would be to travel back and forth through time!